A light-hearted tale of fun and suspense!

Escape RouteGet it on Amazon!

One great dog is about to have one fine day
– after he catches the bad guys.

Love Stephanie Plum? Escape Route is your next fun read!
Dognappers. Hit men. Her ex-husband.

A happy yellow Lab, an unhappy green gecko, her ex’s new wife, and a conniving political climber make short work of her vacation. Can Jaqie save the hapless dog, the hopeless ex’s new marriage, and finish her next screenplay before the deadline?

 

Join in this fun-filled chase around the Chesapeake Bay, and find out if Jaqie can outsmart the hitmen, get her ex’s extremely pregnant wife to the hospital in time, catch the dognappers, and deal with each and every relative hanging around the Shanahan family tree!

Every scrapbook tells a story. Memories of friends, family . . .and murder?

Paper, Scissors, DeathGet it on Amazon!

Enhanced version of the Agatha Award Finalist for First Novel.

Mousy housewife Kiki Lowenstein has two great loves: scrapbooking and her young daughter, Anya. Her happy family album is ruined when her husband, George, is found naked and dead in a hotel room. Evidence from the crime scene proves George was not alone. Kiki???s world unravels as she discovers that George wasn???t the man she thought he was. In fact, he had a secret life, one that might have gotten him killed. Now Kiki struggles with a new reality: Can she support herself and her daughter while tracking down the man who murdered George? Kiki???s trust in Detective Detweiler might turn into something more???something like true love. But can a mother who has already made one big mistake afford another? Particularly if it costs her custody of her daughter?

Includes free bonus file and author notes section.

Recommended cozy mystery: Makeup and Murder

Makeup and MurderFREE on Amazon!

It is early autumn, and Dixie Mae Carver is enjoying working as a Beauty Maven Cosmetics representative in her small hometown of Friendship. Her business is off to a great start until she finds one of her wealthy customers murdered by a knife-wielding maniac.

When Detective Harlan Granger takes over the murder case, Dixie feels sure that he can quickly bring the killer to justice. Harlan and his team of officers soon discover, however, that the killer is always two steps ahead of them.

The ???Killer Kisser??? ups the ante by terrorizing her cat, destroying her car, and spreading ugly rumors about her. Armed with lipstick bullets and a derringer, Dixie is prepared to fight for the lives of her friends, and for her very existence.

Family are more deadly than strangers.

Saddled with DeathGet it on Amazon!

In this novella series prequel, Emma Haythorne (unmarried, but soon to meet Sam Berry) is staying at neighbouring Nettifield pastoral station, on the Murray, to help her friend Bea Macdonald look after the household comprising her three brothers, father George and terminally ill mother, Martha. Family visitors arrive by paddle steamer, on their way home from a trip to England. Shortly into their visit, George Macdonald???s half-brother, Vernon Appleton, is found dead in the stable. Emma is charged by the dying woman with finding out who killed him, but who, apart from her husband, had a motive?
An Emma Berry Murray River Australia cozy mystery. Includes a sample of Book 1, A Gem of a Problem.

Come for the Cookie Dough Cheesecake Bars, stay for the murder, mayhem and fun!

Triple Chocolate MurderGet it on Amazon!

USA Today Bestselling Author – Books 1, 2, and 3 from bestselling series, Death by Chocolate

BOOK 1: DEATH BY CHOCOLATE
Lindsay Powell’s only secret is the recipe for her chocolate chip cookies, but she is surrounded by neighbors with deadly secrets. Suddenly Lindsay finds herself battling poisoned chocolate, a dead man who doesn’t seem very dead and a psycho stalker.

Her best friend and co-worker, Paula, dyes her blond hair brown, hides from everybody and insists on always having an emergency exit from any room. Secrets from Paula’s past have come back to put lives in jeopardy.
Determined to help Paula and to save her own life, Lindsay enlists the reluctant aid of another neighbor, Fred, an OCD computer nerd. In spite of his mundane existence, Fred possesses tidbits of knowledge about such things as hidden microphones, guns and the inside of maximum security prisons.
Lindsay needs more than a chocolate fix to survive all this chaos.

BOOK 2: MURDER, LIES, AND CHOCOLATE
Rodney Bradford comes into Lindsay’s restaurant, eats her brownies, and drops dead on her sidewalk. Lindsay enlists the aid of her enigmatic neighbor, Fred, to help solve the mystery of his death while trying to keep her police detective boyfriend, Trent, from getting in their way with his insistence on all those silly cop rules.

On the positive side, sales skyrocket for the special dessert Lindsay calls Murdered Man’s Brownies.
BONUS! Chocolate recipes included. Poison optional.

BOOK 3: THE GREAT CHOCOLATE SCAM
After two years of waiting, Rick has finally agreed to sign the divorce papers and give Lindsay her freedom. But while she???s waiting in her lawyer???s office for him to appear, his car blows up in his driveway. Lindsay is left with an image of her estranged husband???s green SUV flying around the neighborhood along with pieces of Rick???a blue contact lens in Mrs. Hawkins’ driveway, a perfectly creased trouser leg hanging on the street sign, a vertebra on the immaculate lawn.
Since their divorce wasn’t final and Rick has no family, Lindsay assumes she is his only heir. But before his estate is settled, poor orphan Rick has more relatives than a lottery winner.

Is the obnoxious Rickie Jr. really Rick’s son? Why is the woman who claims to be Rick’s mother so certain the child is not her grandson? Are these people really related to Rick, or was he actually an alien stranded on earth when the mother ship left without him?

New release! Killer Calling: A Plain Jane Mystery

Killer CallingGet it on Amazon!

Newlywed Jane Adler has been waiting her whole life to be a missionary. But heading to Mexico to keep her eye on a rebellious heiress and her rock star boyfriend isn’t what Jane had in mind, even if the cover story involves working at an orphanage.

And to make matters worse, when Jane arrives she finds more than adorable orphans.

This mission field has a little murder problem.


???This is a tricky one.??? Flora handed Jane a slim file folder. ???The client is panicking.???

Jane sat across from Flora in the cluttered office of the Senior Corps of Retired Investigators. Driving rain from the day???s storm smeared the drafty window. The heater had clicked on moments before with the dusty but cozy odor shared by all old buildings. She pulled her sweater a little tighter and opened the folder. It held a one-page dossier and an itinerary from Travelocity. At first glance, she saw nothing shocking. ???What???s the problem????

???Teenagers.???

Murder with Majesty is a delightful mystery, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie

Murder with MajestyGet it on Amazon!

Spring of 1905.

Getrude Pennyfather, American heiress and folklore enthusiast, is set to enjoy the perfect English village wedding.

Even King Edward VII is due to attend.

What more could a society bride dream of?

For as she arrives in Frimhurst, Gertrude believes that her fianc??, Arthur Montfoy, is the lord of the manor and the joyful celebrations of the local folk seem to confirm this. Indeed, everything about Frimurst seems picture-perfect.

Perhaps a bit too perfect???

For as time goes by and her wedding approaches, Gertrude realises that not everything in Frimhurst is as it seems. Does that include her husband-to-be, and the wonderful future she has planned for them?

Meanwhile a renowned French chef, and distant relative of the King by marriage, is working hard to produce the perfect wedding banquet, at the King???s command. August Didier is a master of his craft, and his focus is such that little distracts him from his enormous task.

Until, that is, he spots a familiar face among the wedding guests. The face of a man who has sworn to murder him.

Very shortly afterwards, the body of a murder victim is discovered, but it is not Auguste ??? for now, at least. The death brings Scotland Yard to the scene, and Auguste is reunited with his friend, Inspector Rose.

Can they work together to find the killer?

As the men investigate, the bucolic fa??ade that Frimhurst has produced for the wedding is stripped away to reveal lies, frustrated loves, tales of financial ruin and rampant dishonesty.

Auguste Didier and Inspector Rose have just a short time to find out the truth. For death is closing in on Auguste ??? will the murders be solved in time for him to outwit it?

Only time will tell???

Another book by the multi-award-winning author, Donna Joy Usher!

Cocoa and ChanelFREE on Amazon!

Faced with the unattractive options of an affair with her boss???s husband or the unknown, Chanel Smith chooses the unknown and unwittingly traps herself into joining the New South Wales??? Police Force. More interested in fashion than felony, Chanel staggers through training and finds herself posted to the forces most notorious crime hot spot – King’s Cross, where she becomes entangled in a case of the worst kind. A serial killer targeting young women.

As she is drawn further into the seedy underworld in her attempt to unravel the truth, Chanel makes new friends, new enemies and draws the attention of the killer. Can she solve the case in time, or will she become the killer???s next victim?