About love, time travel, and what lasts!

Lemongrass HopeLEMONGRASS HOPE
Get it on Amazon!

2014 INDIEFAB BOOK OF THE YEAR BRONZE WINNER (ROMANCE)
2014 NATIONAL INDIE EXCELLENCE AWARDS FINALIST

As her marriage falls apart, Kate catches a glimpse of how her life would’ve been different had she made other choices years ago. An exceptional, “layered, bittersweet romance” (Kirkus Reviews) perfect for fans of The Time Traveler’s Wife.

A favorite with book clubs and bloggers, Lemongrass Hope was named the #1 REVIEWED BOOK IN 2014 BY THE LITERARY CONNOISSEUR!

For lovers of Contemporary Fiction and Romance

Alaskan FireGet it on Amazon!

For lovers of Contemporary Fiction and Romance, Werewolves & Shifters, Mythological Fantasy, Paranormal & Urban Fantasy, and Adventure Fantasy, Alaskan Fire is a groundbreaking leap into the myths and monsters of old.

Blaze MacKenzie is a brand new heiress who just discovered that her ‘parents’ actually found her abandoned as an infant in some bizarre human sacrifice in the woods. Along with that letter came a six hundred thousand dollar check, a strange golden feather, and the ability to move to the Alaska Bush and begin her dream-life living off the Grid.

Unfortunately for Blaze, life in rural Alaska isn’t as peaceful as she expected. Among her many startling discoveries is that her sexy new handyman, Jack Thornton, has already ‘claimed’ the territory that her new lodge is sitting on, and he doesn’t plan to leave…

Further complicating matters, Jack makes it clear to Blaze that there are a good many things that go bump in the Alaskan night, and when a pack of werewolves goes rogue and starts killing or turning everyone along the Yentna River, Blaze and Jack find themselves in a fight for survival in this magic-soaked Land of the Midnight Sun.

A Contemporary Werewolves & Shifters romance suitable for mature Teen & Young Adult readers.

THE BOOKS MACHINE – Free and Bargain books for Kindle

Emotional and powerful tale!

Red , White & Blue Halloween
Highway to Heaven meets the USMC

My countryFREE on Amazon!

Master Sergeant Michael O’Malley is a man on a mission. After over twenty years in the US Marine Corps and more tours of duty than he wants to remember, his retirement plans are simple: hop on the back of his brand new Harley and tour the country, checking in on the men and women that he served with…and the families of the ones that never made it back.

My Country Tis of Thee is the first novella in the Sergeant Mike series. It is the story of a young Latino, who gave his life for a country that was not even his own. As with all of the stories in this series, it will touch upon the complex issues of how our country treats tens of thousands of soldiers and their families who defend their adopted country so valiantly. It also includes a motley band of Vietnam and Korean veterans, who honor their comrades and country by attending all the military funerals in the area.

A magical Holiday read!

2557

The Search for South Pole Santa
FREE on Amazon!

The population alarm has gone off at the North Pole alerting the world that there will soon be too many children for Santa to serve! The search begins for a second Santa, South Pole Santa. Many people apply, but only six are selected to compete – including a teenage girl attending school far away on a remote tropical island. Cassandra Penelope Clausmonetsiamlydelaterra. . . wants the job, despite the odds against her and everything that goes wrong!

The first book in the popular South Pole Santa, this adventure is full of mayhem, magic, mystery, bad guys, dark caves and a good dose of elves. Not just for Christmas lovers – anyone who enjoys a fun tale where kindness reigns in the end, will enjoy this timely new holiday choice.

Oh Oh Oh!

A wonderful debut novel!

2559

Emma´s Home
FREE on Amazon!

Beautiful Emma Dodd has always taken care of everyone. She raised her niece when they were orphaned and she cares for the students that she counsels. Deciding to move to Fairfield where her niece now lives, she was hoping to finally find a place to call home.

Jake Campbell, was gorgeous enough to catch any woman’s eye, but he had a hard time finding the right one for him. A Fairfield detective, he lives with his mother to help care for her since she was diagnosed with a debilitating disease.

After meeting Emma, he knows he has met the woman of his dreams. Now he just has to convince the independent Emma that it is time someone took care of her.

Join Emma and Jake, along with their tight knit group of family and friends as they find love in Fairfield.

While helping one of her students, Emma becomes suspicious of criminal activity in her new town. Will Jake be able to save Emma in time for them to build a life together?

 

Falling Star (A Jersey Girl Novel Book 1)

 

Drew DiPalma feels like he’s living a lie.

2551

Get it on Amazon!

He’s had it with his Hollywood persona, the high-maintenance women, and his sleazy agent. To escape the madness, he flees to a tourist town he’d often visited as a child. He never expected to find love on that little island. Then he stumbles upon Lainey alone on the swing set of a deserted beach.

After a dozen internet dating disasters, Lainey Riccardo has given up on romance–until she meets a West Coast hunk who has no trouble winning her heart. But Lainey only knows him as Drew, not the Oscar-nominated actor who’s constantly scandalized in the tabloids.

When she learns the truth, will the small town Jersey girl be able to accept Drew’s fast-paced life? Or will the truth drive her away forever?

THE BOOKS MACHINE – Great readings…always!

Curl up with some scary stories for Halloween!

darkGet it on Amazon!

Twelve dark tales, one for each month of the year.

Inside you will meet a young couple that house-sits at a strange mansion where something horrifying waits for them, a man who stages a deadly accident only to be haunted by the dead in a peculiar way, a boy who tries to convince his parents that there really is a monster in his closet, a man who wakes up trapped inside a metal tank, a group of friends stranded in a desert town where the residents won’t let them leave, and much more.

The Story in the Stars

Lost and Found

Get it on Amazon!

Dassa skates toward the palace in completion of her Third Quest, unaware the Karkar Plague has returned to ravage Gannah.

On a medical starship not far away, Dr. Pik is ordered to find a cure for the plague – an unlikely assignment, given his inbred hatred of the whole Gannahan race. Duty trumps prejudice, however, and he succeeds… but that’s just the beginning of the story.

Dassa and Pik survive attack by space pirates, food poisoning, savage Gannahan beasts, and a plane crash. The hardest part, though, is enduring one another’s company.

The Creator who wrote the story of redemption in the stars has commanded her to share it with her reluctant savior. That’s not all He requires of her, but the rest is unthinkable.

American Christian Fiction Writers Carol Award (Speculative Fiction) Finalist, 2012

The Swap: A Mystery

the swap

Get it on Amazon!

The Swap, chosen the #1 Best London Mystery on Goodreads, is a thriller about an innocent abroad, a dangerous case of mistaken identity, and a wild ride from London to the west coast of Scotland. The story begins when Nicole Lewis, young woman living in Los Angeles, arranges a summer-long swap of her condo for a London couple’s house. She thinks it’s the perfect arrangement. She’s always dreamed of seeing the real London, not just the tourist spots. She’ll be able to accompany her husband, Brad, on his out-of-town work as a trouble-shooter for his company. It will also give her a chance to keep an eye on Brenda, Brad’s assistant, who seems to be getting a little too chummy with her boss. But things don’t turn out the way Nicole expects. She soon discovers that Freddy and Muriel Lowry, the Londoners, failed to arrive in L.A. and appear to be missing. Then people start following her and making threats, demanding information she doesn’t have. Nicole realizes she’s in serious trouble. But…..